Management Team

EPEX SPOT SE is a company with a two-tier governance system. The shareholders appoint a Supervisory Board, composed of outstanding actors of the European energy sector, which elects the Management Board, approves the strategy and budget of the company and controls the actions of the management.

The Management Board of EPEX SPOT SE is in charge of operating the Exchange. Its three members are:

  • Mr Jean-François Conil-Lacoste, Chairman of the Management Board and Chief Executive Officer of EPEX SPOT,
  • Mr Jeroen van den Heuvel, Chief Financial Officer of EPEX SPOT,
  • Mr Jonas Törnquist, Vice Chairman of the Management Board and Chief Operating Officer of EPEX SPOT